The New 7 Wonders of the World Announced on 07.07.07

On July 7, 2007 (07.07.07), the new 7 Wonders of the World were announced in Lisbon, Portugal. Here are the winners.

The following sites did not win but will remain as Official New7Wonders Finalists.

– The Acropolis, Greece
– Alhambra, Spain
– Angkor, Cambodia
– Statues of Easter Island, Chile
– Eiffel Tower, France
– Hagia Sophia, Turkey
– Kiyomizu Temple, Japan
– Kremlin/St. Basil, Russia
– Neuschwanstein Castle, Germany
– Pyramids of Giza, Egypt
– Statue of Liberty, USA
– Stonehenge, United Kingdom
– Sydney Opera House, Australia
– Timbuktu, Mali


Ian Lee
Work from home dad, marketer and photographer. Fallen in love with basketball all over again as I coach my daughter's team.

3 thoughts on “The New 7 Wonders of the World Announced on 07.07.07”

Leave a Comment